10th – 15th October 2022
South Africa

Endorsed by:


The 11th WIOMSA Scientific Symposium will be held at the University of Mauritius.

The University of Mauritius is the oldest and largest National University in the country in terms of student enrollment and curriculum offered. It now comprises of 6 Faculties (Agriculture, Engineering, Information Communication and Digital Technologies, Law & Management, Science, Social Sciences & Humanities), 5 associated Research Centers, with a total student population of 9672 (2017/2018), including 170 MPhil/PhD, 64 International and 543 students from Partner Institutions. The UoM wants to position itself as a research- engaged and entrepreneurial university and, to promote innovation and entrepreneurship, has recently set up a Knowledge Transfer Office. The UoM has close collaborations with around 70 international universities and institutions and has hosted numerous national and international conferences.